In Memoriam

October 31, 2019

Remembering those who passed away.

Paul Joseph Anderson, MD ’88

Doris Martens Araujo, MD ’51

Gregory Saul Berlin, MD ’74

George F. Buerger Jr., MD ’62

Don B. Cameron, MD ’60, RESD ’63

Paul J. Corso Jr., MD ’69, RESD ’76, BA ’66

Peter L. Crandall, MD ’62

Charles B. Edwards, MD ’64

William H. Ferguson, MD ’53

Nicolae Filipescu, MD ’75, PhD ’64, RESD ’78

Frank Elliott Goldberg, MD, RESD ’75

Donald Harter, MD, Professor Emeritus of Neurology

Edwin R. Hatch, MD, RESD ’57

Talmage Gordon Hiebert, MD ’62, PhD ’56, MA ’54

Ariel Hollinshead Hyun, PhD ’57, MA ’55, Professor Emerita of Pharmacology

Howard S. Jacobs, MD ’78, BS ’75

Donald R. Johnson, MD ’59

Eloise Kailin, MD ’43, BA ’41

Morris E. Krucoff, MD ’42, BS ’37

Francis K. Mainzer, MD ’59

John Oliver Martin, MD ’55

Donald McKay, MD ’61

Hardin E. Olson, MD ’59, RESD ’61, BA ’55

Edgar E. Peltz, MD, RESD ’58

Edward L. Rea, MD ’46, RESD ’51

Annette W. Reda, MD, RESD ’76

Richard B. Rich, MD ’56

Robert P. Saunders, MD ’01

Martin F. Schulman, MD ’76, PhD, RESD ’77

Craig Max Seal, MD ’76

Kenneth Seeman, MD ’62

Tracy Lee Silvey, PA/MPH ’02

Jonathan Earl Skillings, PA ’93

Robert L. Strautz, MD, RESD ’75

William T. Thistlethwaite, MD ’87

William Nicholas Toomy, MD ’63

William Jan Van Veen, MD, RESD ’61

Thomas M. Webster, MD ’64

Latest News

September 23, 2021
Celebrating the George Washington University bicentennial reflecting on the School of Medicine and Health Sciences’s (SMHS) 197 years at the university.
March 2, 2021
The George Washington University is participating in another COVID-19 vaccine clinical trial. GW was selected as one of approximately 25 sites in the United States to launch a Phase II study for the Sanofi COVID-19 adjuvanted recombinant protein-based COVID-19 vaccine candidate.
February 25, 2021
The George Washington University (GW) Office of the Vice President for Research and the GW School of Medicine and Health Sciences gave COVID-19 research a shot in the arm through the FY21 COVID-19 Research Fund competition.